Radiation therapy technology students win statewide awards

Two students from the Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences radiation therapy technology program won awards from the Michigan Society of Radiologic Technologists (MSRT).

Scientific Essay Competition
Second place award
Amanda Henderson, "Cancer Treatments and Sexual Health"
MSRT Scholarship Award for 2nd Year Students
Sarah K. El-Ghdaf

The MSRT Scholarship and Grants program was established in 1977 and has assisted more than 240 students; the program is open to all radiologic sciences student in the state of Michigan. 

The awards were presented during the MSRT annual conference, which was held September 20-21, 2018, in Pontiac.

Return to news