Clinical education

The curriculum design provides experiential training to students throughout the program. The program is affiliated with 19 clinical sites, some of which are primary clinical sites, while others provide additional enrichments to students learning that exceed beyond the minimum requirements of the Council on Accreditation (COA) of Educational Programs. Each affiliation site has a clinical coordinator and clinical instructors that work with students during their rotations.

Clinical Sites

William Beaumont Hospital

  • Dearborn
  • Farmington Hills
  • Grosse Pointe
  • Trenton

Detroit Medical Center

  • Children's Hospital of Michigan
  • Detroit Receiving Hospital
  • Harper University Hospital and Hutzel Women's Hospital
  • Huron Valley-Sinai Hospital
  • Sinai Grace Hospital

Henry Ford Health System

  • Henry Ford Hospital (main)
  • Henry Ford Hospital Wyandotte
  • Henry Ford Ambulatory Centers

St. John Providence Health System

  • St. John Hospital (main)
  • Providence Hospital
  • Providence Park Hospital

Additional Michigan Sites

  • Aspirus Keweenaw Hospital
  • Covenant Healthcare
  • John D. Dingell VA Medical Center
  • Genesys Regional Medical Center
  • McLaren Macomb Hospital
  • Scheurer Hospital
  • Gerber Hospital

Ohio Sites

  • Flower Hospital
  • St. Vincent Hospital
  • The Toledo Hospital

Download list of clinical sites