The Department of Pharmacy Practice at Wayne State University has 33 faculty members, three staff members, five post-doctoral research fellow, four research assistants, and two student assistants. Administrative staff include Angelique Meiu and Christina Cowen.


The mission of the Department of Pharmacy Practice is to prepare highly qualified pharmacists, researchers and leaders for success in diverse environments and to ultimately improve health.

Core Values

The department values innovation in instructional delivery and experiential learning, intellectual curiosity, leadership and personal qualities of integrity and respect for students, staff, faculty and the community.


The vision of the Department of Pharmacy Practice is to be a nationally recognized leaders for integrating education, research and practice by driving collaboration and innovation within our diverse urban community and regional health care environments.

(Approved by the Department of Pharmacy Practice in 2013)

Strategic Planning

Download the department's strategic plan document (PDF).

Annual Report

View the 2013-2014 Department of Pharmacy Practice Annual Report (PDF).