WSU Applebaum faculty, staff begin first ever Academic Leadership Academy

ALA participants 2019-20
The 2019-20 cohort of WSU's Academic Leadership Academy

Six faculty and staff members from the Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences are part of the inaugural cohort of Wayne State University's Academic Leadership Academy, an initiative of the Office of the Provost. 

A total of 26 fellows from across the university were selected through a competitive application process. Each of the fellows will develop a leadership project to improve some facet of campus life. Fellows will also have the opportunity to build their skills via a one-day leadership orientation retreat, monthly seminars, ongoing meetings with coaches and mentors and a variety of assessments.

The 2019-20 Academic Leadership Academy fellows from WSU Applebaum are:

Additional information about the Academic Leadership Academy can be found online, or by contacting Annmarie Cano at 313-577-0857 or

Return to news