Nominations open for EACPHS Faculty Research Recognition Awards

The Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences has opened nominations for the annual EACPHS Research Recognition Awards to recognize faculty talent. The deadline to nominate is Wednesday, Sept. 23, and winners will be announced at Research Day on Wednesday, Oct. 14. 

The Faculty Research Recognition Award comes with a prize of $7,000. This year, the award is open to health sciences faculty members, with faculty from the pharmacy division competing next year. The divisions alternate annually to ensure that faculty across the college are recognized.

The Junior Faculty Research Recognition Award of $3,500 is for outstanding faculty research conducted by individuals within six years of starting their career as a faculty member. The award is also offered on alternating years with respect to the two divisions in the college; this year it will be given to a junior faculty member in pharmacy. 

Nominations and self-nominations will be accepted through Wednesday, Sept. 23. Forms are available online:

Return to news