Nominations open for EACPHS Faculty Research Recognition Awards

Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Dean Catherine Lysack and Associate Dean for Research Tim Stemmler recently opened nominations for the annual EACPHS Research Recognition Awards to recognize faculty talent. This year, for the first time, two different awards will be given.

The traditional Faculty Research Recognition Award comes with an increased prize of $7,000. This year, the award is open to health sciences faculty members, with faculty from the pharmacy division competing next year. The divisions will alternate annually to ensure that faculty across the college are recognized.

New this year is the Junior Faculty Research Recognition Award of $3,500 for outstanding faculty research conducted by individuals within six years of starting their career as a faculty member. The award will also be offered on alternating years with respect to the two divisions in the college, starting this year with pharmacy. 

Nominations and self-nominations will be accepted through Thursday, Nov. 1. Forms are available online:

The deadline is Thursday, Nov. 1, and winners will be announced at Research Day on Wednesday, Nov. 7. 

Return to news