Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Faculty / Staff

Faculty / Staff

  

Hanley N. Abramson, PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 577-1711
hanley@wayne.edu
Diane E. Adamo, OTR, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Institute of Gerontology
(313) 577-5625
dadamo@wayne.edu
Karen K. Apolloni, MSA, MLS (ASCP)cm
Director, Clinical Laboratory Science and
Assistant Professor - Clinical
Clinical Laboratory Science and
Pathologists' Assistant
Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences 
(313) 577-2014
ae2586@wayne.edu
Hossam M. Ashour, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice

(313) 577-6549
hossam@wayne.edu
David Bach, PharmD
Associate Professor (clinical), Department of Pharmacy Practice 
(313) 577-5932
dbach1@dmc.org
Helen Berlie, PharmD, CDE
Assistant Professor (Clinical), Department of Pharmacy Practice

(313) 577-0495
aj2269@wayne.edu
Deepak K. Bhalla, PhD
Associate Dean of Research
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences.
(313) 577-3980
Deepak.Bhalla@wayne.edu
Shirley Brogan MA, LPC
Instructor, Mortuary Science
Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences 
313-577-2050
sbrogan@maximumlivingconsult.com
Janet M. Brown
Assistant Professor
Clinical Laboratory Science
Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences
(313) 577-5526
aa3663@wayne.edu
Jamye D. Cameron MBA, CFSP
Part-time Faculty, Mortuary Science
Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences
313- 577-2050
mortscidiva@wayne.edu
Raymond Cha, PharmD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313)-577-5303
r.cha@wayne.edu
Fei Chen Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 577-9201
fchen@wayne.edu
Randall L Commissaris PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 577-0813
Commissaris@wayne.edu
Gerry E. Conti, PhD
Assistant Professor and Director, Human Movement Laboratory
Occupational Therapy, Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-2188
gconti@wayne.edu
George B. Corcoran PhD
Chair and Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(313) 577-1737
corcoran@wayne.edu
Brian L. Crabtree, PharmD, BCPP
Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice  
(313) 577-0827
brian.crabtree@wayne.edu
Malcolm P. Cutchin, PhD
Professor/Chair
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-9956
mpc@wayne.edu
Susan L. Davis, PharmD
Assistant Professor (clinical), Department of Pharmacy Practice 
(313) 577-5451
sldavis@wayne.edu
Diane D. Deutsch-Keahey PhD, MT (ASCP), RD
assistant professor (clinical), Clinical Laboratory Science
Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences
 
(313) 577-5898
dt7303@wayne.edu
Rosanne DiZazzo-Miller DrOT, OTRL, CDP
Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy, Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 993-3970
ar7975@wayne.edu
Aloke Dutta, PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences  
(313) 577-1064
adutta@wayne.edu
Mark T. Evely
Program Director,  Mortuary ScienceAssistant Professor 
 
313-577-1202
evely@wayne.edu
Steven M. Firestine, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 577-0455
sfirestine@wayne.edu
Peter D. Frade, PhD
Chair, Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences
Director, Pathologists' Assistant/ Associate Professor
(313) 577-7874
pfrade@wayne.edu
Sujay Galen, PT, PhD, FHEA
Assistant Professor -Clinical, Physical Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-5531
sujay.galen@wayne.edu
Candice Garwood PharmD, BCPS
Associate Professor (clinical), Department of Pharmacy Practice 
(313) 577-1371
cgarwood@wayne.edu
Sharon L. Gee-Mascarello
Part-Time Faculty, Mortuary Science-since 1996
Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences
 
(313) 577-2050
sgee@wayne.edu
Lindsay Gietzen, MS, PA-C
Assistant Professor (clinical), Physician Assistant Studies
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-4653
av6457@wayne.edu
Stephanie J. Gilkey
Academic Coordinator and Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Physician Assistant Studies
Department of Health Care Sciences 
(313) 577-9666
sgilkey@wayne.edu
Christopher Alan Giuliano, PharmD
Assistant Professor (clinical), Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313) 577-0824
ek2397@wayne.edu
Debora A. Green, MA LLPC NCC
Part-time Faculty, Mortuary Science
Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences
313-577-2050
ag5732@wayne.edu
Valdor L. Haglund, CRNA, MS
Assistant Professor (clinical), Nurse Anesthesia
Department of Health Care Sciences

(313) 996-0034
ab1181@wayne.edu
Doreen Yvonne Head, PhD, OTRL
Interim Chair, Department of Health Care Sciences,
Director and Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-5884
doreenh@wayne.edu
Fusao Hirata M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(313) 577-1552
fhirata@wayne.edu
Marcy T. Holler, PharmD
Assistant Professor (Clinical), Department of Pharmacy Practice
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, K15 General Internal Medicine Clinic, Henry Ford Hospital
313/577-1696
mholler@wayne.edu
Roger Husband BS, CFSP
Part-Time Faculty, Mortuary Science
Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences
(313) 577-2050
rhusband@wayne.edu
Arun K. Iyer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
313/577-5875 (office); 313/577-2033 (lab)
aiyer@wayne.edu
Linda Jaber, PharmD
 Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313) 577-5899
ljaber@wayne.edu
Pramodini B. Kale-Pradhan, PharmD
Professor (clinical), Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313) 577-1695
pkale@wayne.edu
Kathy Kath
Director, Radiologic Technology and Radiologist Assistant Studies
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 916-1348
kathykath@wayne.edu
Rosann Brauer Keller
Senior Lecturer, Radiation Therapy Technology
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-1137
ab1395@wayne.edu
Adam Frank Kempa
Program Director, Radiation Therapy Technology
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-5710
aa1156@wayne.edu
Paul E. Kilgore MPH, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
 
(313) 577-1215
dr4775@wayne.edu
Anjaneyulu Kowluru PhD
Associate Dean for External Scientific Affairs
(313) 577-5490
akowluru@med.wayne.edu
Karen K. Krisher Ph.D, D(ABMM), MLS(ASCP)
Associate Professor (clinical)
Clinical Laboratory Science
Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences
(313) 577-5524
ee5570@wayne.edu
Melissa Lipari, Pharm.D., BCACP
Assistant Professor - Clinical, Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313) 993-7685
mlipari@wayne.edu
Robert T. Louis-Ferdinand
Professor of Pharmacology
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 577-1715
rlouis@wayne.edu
Richard L. Lucarotti, PharmD
Professor (clinical), Department of Pharmacy Practice

(313) 577-8741
RLL@wayne.edu
Cathy Lysack
Acting Dean, Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Professor, Occupational Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences
Deputy Director, Institute of Gerontology, Wayne State University
(313) 664-2625
c.lysack@wayne.edu
Sara F. Maher PT, DScPT, OMPT
Director (Academic), Physical Therapy
Associate Professor (Clinical)
Department of Health Care Sciences
313-577-1432
sara.maher@wayne.edu
Moh H. Malek PhD, FACSM, FNSCA
Associate Professor, Physical Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences
en7488@wayne.edu
Phil Mangahas, CRNA, MS
Pharmacology Coordinator, Nurse Anesthesia
Department of Health Care Sciences

(313) 966-0658
ad4553@wayne.edu
Emily Toth Martin, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313) 577-5932
etmartin@wayne.edu
John G. McGinnity
Program Director Associate Professor (Clinical)
Physician Assistant Studies
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-3707
jmcginnity@wayne.edu
Jamie L. McQueen
assistant professor (clinical)
Physician Assistant Studies
Department of Health Care Sciences
jamie_mcqueen@wayne.edu
Olivia M Merkel, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 577-1523
olivia.merkel@wayne.edu
Douglas A. Miller, PharmD
Professor (clinical),  Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313) 577-6354
miller929@aol.com
Lynette R. Moser
Director of Professional and Academic Development, Department of Pharmacy PracticeAssociate Professor (clinical), Department of Pharmacy Practice 
(313) 577-0115
lynette.moser@wayne.edu
Anna B. Moszczynska Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 577-1257
amosz@wayne.edu
Howard James Normile Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Health Sciences
(313) 577-1574
h.normile@wayne.edu
Mary Beth O'Connell, PharmD
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice

(313) 993-7620
mboconnell@wayne.edu
Victoria Pardo PT, MHS, DHS
Assistant Professor (clinical), Physical Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-9166
av6281@wayne.edu
Dennis Parker, Jr., PharmD
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313) 577-6152
dejue@wayne.edu
Regina Parnell
Assistant Professor, Level I Fieldwork Coordinator
Occupational Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences
MOT Admissions Coordinator
Academic Senate representative, Faculty Affairs Committee member  
(313) 577-6794
ad9049@wayne.edu
Anthony J. Pattin, PharmD
Assistant Professor - Clinical
Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313) 993-7465
apattin2@wayne.edu
David K. Pitts, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences 
(313) 577-0819
pitts@wayne.edu
Philip L. Pokorski Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Physician Assistant Studies,
Department of Health Care Sciences and
Assistant Professor (clinical)
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 577-0015 (Physician Assistant Studies)
pokorski@wayne.edu
Zhihui Qin Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
313-577-1567
zqin@wayne.edu
Kristina R. Reid, PT, MS
Instructor (clinical), Physical Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences

(313) 577-0693
ai6795@wayne.edu
Joshua Reineke, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 577-3761
reineke@wayne.edu
Joseph A. Roche, PhD
Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences
joseph.roche@wayne.edu
Michael Joseph Rybak, PharmD, MPH PharmD
Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Anti-Infective Research Laboratory Director
(313) 577-4376
m.rybak@wayne.edu
Francine Dina Salinitri, PharmD
Assistant Professor (clinical), Department of Pharmacy Practice

(313) 577-0453
fsalinitri@wayne.edu
Preethy Sarah Samuel PhD
Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences
Faculty Affiliate of the Developmental Disabilities Institute (Michigan's UCEDD)
(313) 577-5880
preethy@wayne.edu
Martha Schiller PT, DPT, MSA, C/NDT
Assistant Professor (clinical), Physical Therapy
 Department of Health Care SciencesDirector of Clinical Education, PT Program
(313) 577-1724
martha.schiller@wayne.edu
Duska Maria Separovic, PhD
Associate Professor (research)
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 577-8065
dseparovic@wayne.edu
Trina Ann Sherlitz
Part-time Faculty
Mortuary Science
Fundamental and Applied Sciences
313 - 577-2050
trina.sherlitz@wayne.edu
Richard L Slaughter
Associate Dean - Pharmacy

(313) 577-8502
rls@wayne.edu
Amber Lanae Smith PharmD, MSc, BCPS
Assistant Professor-Clinical
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Ambulatory Care
Henry Ford Health Systems
WSU: 313-577-0329
amber.smith9@wayne.edu
Maureen Ann Smythe, PharmD
Professor (clinical)
Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313) 577-5384
msmythe@beaumont.edu
Timothy Louis Stemmler PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical SciencesAdjunct Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(313) 577-5712
Timothy.Stemmler@wayne.edu
Victoria Tutag Lehr, PharmD
Associate Professor (clinical)
Department of Pharmacy Practice 
(313) 993-7743
vtlehr@med.wayne.edu
Nancy Madeline Vandewiele-Milligan, PhD, OTR
Clinical Fieldwork Coordinator & Assistant Professor
Occupational Therapy
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-5883
nancyv-m@wayne.edu
Jesse C. Vivian
Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice

(313) 577-5389
jessevivian@wayne.edu
Mary Walczyk, CRNA, MS
Instructor -NR
Nurse Anesthesia
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 993-7824
ac6415@wayne.edu
Sheila M. Wilhelm, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Professor (clinical)
Department of Pharmacy Practice
(313) 993-7671
swilhelm@wayne.edu
Robert D. Will
Part-Time Faculty
Mortuary Science
Department of Fundamental and Applied Sciences
(313) 577-2050
rwill@wayne.edu
Michael Wimmer
Part-Time Faculty
Physician Assistant Studies
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 577-1368
wimmerm@oakwood.org
Henry Wormser, PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(313) 993-4244
henryw@wayne.edu
Prudentia A. Worth, CRNA, PhD
Director and Assistant Professor (clinical)
Nurse Anesthesia
Department of Health Care Sciences
(313) 993-7168
aa1635@wayne.edu
Zhengping Yi, PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Director, Proteomics Research Laboratory
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy/Health Sciences 
(313) 577-0823
zhengping.yi@wayne.edu